A Framework for Climate Action
ARC Climate Emergency Working Group Report 2020 for emissions reduction, carbon sequestration and climate change adaption.
Armidale Vegetable Sowing Guide
This guide shows planting time periods that should allow you to get a crop in Armidale.
Lightbulb Moments
Take control of your electrical use & costs with this Resource Guide Online PDF and Print PDF for welfare agencies to assist clients, colleagues and community.

Food

Armidale Local Food is a small group of committed SLA members wishing to raise community awareness in relation to the promotion of local food within Armidale and surrounding districts.

At their regular market stall with the Armidale Farmers Markets, ALF provides a wide variety of local chemical free produce from the Community garden and backyard gardens, for sale to the community.

Throughout the year, workshops will be held in areas of interest including composting, planting and garden tours with the possibility to include pruning, seed saving and poultry care.

Armidale Vegetable Sowing Guide PDF

Join the ALF mailing list

Tim Marshall elected to the NASAA Organic Board

Tim Marshall elected to the NASAA Organic Board

NASAA Organic General Manager, Alex Mitchell, said, ‘The Board welcomes Tim Marshall and Mark Anderson to the NASAA Organic Board, following our recent Annual General Meeting held on Friday 30 October, in South Australia. Tim and Mark bring additional experience and perspective to our skills based Board, joining the ongoing Directors, Phil Rowe, Phillip Sutherland and […] full article »

Armidale Community Farmers Market

Armidale Community Farmers Market

[ Sunday, 1 Nov; 8:00 am; Sunday, 15 Nov; 8:00 am; Sunday, 6 Dec; 8:00 am; Sunday, 20 Dec; 8:00 am; Sunday, 3 Jan; 8:00 am; Sunday, 17 Jan; 8:00 am; Sunday, 7 Feb; 8:00 am; Sunday, 21 Feb; 8:00 am; Sunday, 7 Mar; 8:00 am; Sunday, 21 Mar; 8:00 am; Sunday, 4 Apr; 8:00 am; Sunday, 18 Apr; 8:00 am; Sunday, 2 May; 8:00 am; Sunday, 16 May; 8:00 am; Sunday, 6 Jun; 8:00 am; Sunday, 20 Jun; 8:00 am; ] Armidale Community Farmers Market is on first and third Sundays of the month at Curtis Park kicking off at around 8am and going through to lunch. If you are a paid up member of Sustainable Living Armidale you are welcome to sell produce at the Armidale Local Food stall with a slice of profits going […] full article »